The Waldorf School of Philadelphia is a self-administered, collaboratively led institution with three groups responsible for integrated, yet distinct, areas of school governance.

A Collaborative Governance Model

  • Pedagogical leadership and actualization of the mission through teaching & curriculum development
  • Teacher selection and development
  • Student selection
  • Strategic vision mission renewal

Leadership in the development of economic and community resources to support the school’s mission including:

  • Strategic planning
  • Governance
  • Budget approval
  • Fundraising leadership
  • Waldorf school’s legal affairs

Manages and develops resources in service to the school’s mission by:

  • Implementing policies and plans
  • Managing human resources
  • Facilitating daily school operations

Learn about the Waldorf School of Philadelphia's Board of Trustees by-laws.

Now Recruiting New Board Members

The Waldorf School of Philadelphia is a Nursery-8th Grade urban, organic learning environment in the heart of Germantown, based on Rudolf Steiner’s philosophy of education.

A magnet for creative, community-minded people, we seek to foster and support thoughtful, socially conscious and engaged citizens. In this regard, the community at Philly Waldorf is exceptionally active, engaged and thriving. There has never been a more exciting time to join the Philly Waldorf community.

Seeking All Specialties

  • Fundraising
  • Governance
  • Equity and Inclusion
  • Executive Team Leadership
  • Finance
  • Educational Leadership
  • Strategic Planning

To request a Board Information Pack or to apply, simply email a brief letter of intent and resume to Brendon Jobs, Chair of the Nominating Committee, at by August 31st.

Board of Trustees

Theresa Kaskey, President
Brendon Jobs, Vice President
Joe Mair, Treasurer
Tilo Grosser, Secretary

Toni Chapman
Andrew Christman
Dawn Hannah
Stephanie McDowell
Leah Milito
Chris Morrell
Brett Naylor
Michael Row
Marc Scheiner

Kasea Myers
Jennifer Persinotti
Amanda Rogers-Petro

Pam Benton
Anthony deGuzman


Patricia Cornelius, Faculty Chair
Kasea Myers, Apple Tree Kindergarten Teacher
Darla Clark-Martin, Apple Tree Kindergarten Assistant Teacher
Hiroko Matsukawa/Lucy Bell, Daisy Kindergarten Teacher
Sarah Kostoryz, Daisy Kindergarten Assistant Teacher
Gwyn Linsalata, Juniper Tree Kindergarten Teacher
Anna Canova, Juniper Tree Kindergarten Assistant Teacher
Patricia Cornelius, Oak Tree Kindergarten Teacher
Loretta Borko, Oak Tree Kindergarten Assistant Teacher
Zdenka Gottwaldova, Primrose Kindergarten Teacher
Miki Sekiguchi, Primrose Kindergarten Assistant Teacher
Roxanne Anthony, Early Childhood Chair and Snowdrop Nursery Teacher
Gregg Mulpagano, Snowdrop Nursery Assistant Teacher
Jamie Seibert, Morning Glory Teacher
Molly Hood, Morning Glory Assistant Teacher
Cynthia Way, 1st Grade Teacher
Joelle Duncan, 1st Grade Assistant Teacher
Joy Itiola, 2nd Grade Teacher
Sasha Swayze-Dews, Grades Chair and 3rd Grade Teacher
Ellie Manka-White, 4th Grade Teacher
Eniko Imredy, 5th Grade Teacher
Oleksandra Parashchuk, 6th Grade Teacher
Jennifer Persinotti, 7th Grade Teacher
Hillary Burdette, 8th Grade Teacher

Anna Ziegner, Eurythmy
Michelle Adamczyk, Eurythmy Accompanist
Nicole Nicola, Handwork Teacher
Gretchen Lohse, Handwork Assistant Teacher
Sarah Deichmann, Learning Support Coordinator
Treacy Gallagher, Movement and Games Education
Amanda Rogers-Petro, Music and Chorus Teacher
Elena Winston, Spanish Teacher
Mario Rodriguez, Woodworking Teacher
Harold Golden, Orchestra
Monica Stoddart, Aftercare Teacher
Jasmine Jackson, Aftercare Teacher, Snowdrop Nursery


Anthony deGuzman, Executive Director
Eileen Apostolico, Bookkeeper
Alexandra Borders, Director of Advancement and Enrollment
Pamela Benton, Business Manager
Maggie Davis, Admissions and OST Coordinator
Michelle Seabreeze, Administrative Assistant
Betsy Sweeney, Director of Operations
Olena Shumska, Development Associate

2018-2019 Annual Report

As we look back on an exceptional year, we are so grateful for your commitment to our mission: to prepare our students for a lifetime of joy, wonder, and a deep love of learning.
Learn More